Cover of the Week #35

Sunday, July 14, 2013
I know..they all say “Never Judge a Book by it’s cover”

 The cover is the first thing that normally draws me to a book, then the blurb, then reader reviews. Cover of the Week pays homage to the beautiful and eye catching graphics that grace the covers of our favorite titles. 

This week’s cover of the week goes to The Saints of the Cross by Michelle Figley

 Released: November 9th 2012


Seventeen-year-old Evangeline Sweeney has a life most teenage girls would envy. She’s lived in exotic locales all over the world, has a handsome boyfriend and a loyal bestfriend. Everything seems tranquil on the surface, but recurring nightmares about her deceased mother have her questioning their significance and her own sanity. When her father announces he’s moving the family from her beloved Spain back to Washington D.C., her world is shattered. However, when Evie returns to DC she discovers devastating secrets about her family and the boy she loves that threaten to destroy everything she knows to be true about her life and her identity. With the help of an intriguing, handsome friend from her new school, The Holy Cross Preparatory Academy, Evie begins searching for the one thing she knows can answer all her questions and help her uncover the truth about herself. But, will she find it before she loses everything, and everyone, she loves and cherishes most? The Saints of the Cross is a Young Adult Contemporary Romance in the vein of Sara Zarr and Sarah Dessen.

0 comments :

Post a Comment